Maison Foricher

Loved by artisans
Travel, Passion, Exacting Standards

Travel as inspiration. Passion as a driving force. Exacting standards as a credo.

Yvon Foricher is a qualified miller, following a family tradition spanning 7 generations. He created the company in 1997, initially as a trading company selling flour to artisan bakers.

For this uncompromising miller, consistency and excellence are crucial for protecting this unique knowledge and standing out from the crowd in a fast-changing market. Working closely with bakers, he has developed a relationship which extends far beyond business and has a hands-on role, providing motivation and services and anticipating needs.

Excellence, Commitment, Sharing

Foricher les Moulins in brief:

20 years of experience
7 generations of millers
100% artisan bakers
500,000 quintals of wheat milled each year
400,000 quintals of flour
3 mills
2 warehouses
80 employees
14 regions covered
43 French départements covered

Shared values

Yvon Foricher

Yvon Foricher has kept an open-mindedness he gained from growing up in France, Tunisia and Senegal. This enables him to view his profession from new angles, focusing on others and the future. He constantly questions himself and is humble and meticulous in his consideration of the whole production process in order to preserve the artisan nature which is so dear to him and envied abroad.

It is in this spirit that he developed the company, committing to a quality approach that respects nature. This sets the company apart from the rest.

Arnaud Sorin

Arnaud Sorin and Yvon Foricher go back a long way. For years they had observed and admired each other's work from a distance and it was inevitable that they would one day work together as they shared the same values, passion, motivation and even origins (both from a milling family)!

Contact : arnaud.sorin@foricher.com

 

Aymeric Massy

At the head of the Moulins d’Arnouville, he started out at La Maison Foricher as a salesperson and immediately adopted this big family, sharing its values. But the reason he is in Arnouville today is his personality. With experience in the field, Aymeric particularly likes “doing” things: tackling tasks and being hands-on. There is certainly a lot to do in Arnouville and he is the man for the job.

Contact : aymeric.massy@foricher.com

Sébastien Gillet

This adventure needs to be led by someone who embraces challenge. Someone who can build things and wants to add value. Sébastien Gillet is that person. Won over by Yvon Foricher and his vision of the product and the industry, he joined the Foricher family a year after the company was created and grew along with the Moulin des Gaults, forming a solid foundation along with Yvon Foricher. He now delivers this vision by leading the Pays de Provence project. The next step is to create a hub in the region with a bakery offering training courses and spreading the spirit of La Maison Foricher.

Contact : mdg.sebastien.gillet@wanadoo.fr

Vincent Pavec

Manager of the Pays des Abers site

Being in charge of this warehouse means following in the footsteps of Yvon Foricher so it takes someone who can understand and live the company’s vision and values. This person is Vincent Pavec. An experienced miller from Brittany who supports Yvon Foricher’s vision, he has worked long hours to expand the client base in the region, sharing Yvon Foricher's dream of giving this warehouse La Maison Foricher’s characteristic human touch.

Contact : vincent.pavec@foricher.com

Thierry Chaillou

Passionate about the connection between the artisan baker and miller, Thierry Chaillou runs the sales side of the Moulin des Gaults, La Maison Foricher's first mill.

Contact : t.chaillou@foricher.com

Loïc Foricher

La Maison Foricher also expanded to the east of France with Loïc Foricher. Loïc, who manages the Moulins Dormoy, is Yvon Foricher's brother and a pillar of strength and loyalty in the construction and development of the family milling tradition.

Contact : loic.foricher@free.fr 

Respect, Knowledge, Tradition

Yvon Foricher's wish to convey his knowledge and vision soon became a reality when he bought the Moulin des Gaults in Poilly-Lez-Gien in 2000 and the company started to produce the flour it sold. In 2009, when an opportunity arose to purchase the Moulins Dormoy in Fougerolles, Yvon Foricher seized it to further develop throughout eastern France. In 2016, the Moulins d’Arnouville joined La Maison Foricher, expanding its client base by working with independent Parisian bakers. Today, the team is continuing to grow with warehouses in the South of France and Brittany but the spirit, human touch and passion remain unchanged. In contact with each member of the team, Yvon Foricher conveys his vision of artisan baking and ensures their well-being. Each person working alongside him joins the company and becomes a member of this big family.

Our sites

Maison Foricher

L'amour des artisans
Voyage, Passion, Exigence

Les voyages pour inspiration. La passion pour moteur. L’exigence pour credo.

Yvon Foricher est meunier diplômé. C'est une une tradition familiale depuis 7 générations. En 1997, il crée sa société, initialement entreprise de négoce, destinée à vendre uniquement de la farine aux artisans boulangers.

Selon ce meunier intransigeant, la régularité et l’excellence sont indispensables pour sauvegarder ce savoir-faire unique et créer la différence sur un marché en pleine mutation. Proche des boulangers avec lesquels il travaille, il développe une relation qui va bien au-delà de la relation commerciale, s’engage au quotidien, apportant motivation et services, anticipant les besoins.

Excellence, Engagement, Partage

Foricher les Moulins, c’est :

20 ans d’expérience
7 générations de meuniers
100% d’artisans boulangers
500 000 quintaux de blé moulu chaque année
400 000 quintaux de farine
3 moulins
2 dépôts
80 salariés
14 régions couvertes
43 départements couverts

Des valeurs partagées

Yvon Foricher

De son enfance entre la France, la Tunisie et le Sénégal, Yvon Foricher garde une ouverture d’esprit qui lui montre son métier sous un angle toujours nouveau : tourné vers les autres et vers l’avenir. Il n’a de cesse de se remettre en question et de repenser avec rigueur et humilité toutes les étapes de fabrication pour préserver un artisanat qui lui est cher et qui est envié à l’international.

C’est dans cet esprit qu’il développe la Maison, et s’engage dans une démarche qualité respectueuse de la nature. Ainsi se crée la différence.

Arnaud Sorin

C’est une longue histoire entre Arnaud Sorin et Yvon Foricher. Ces deux-là se sont longuement observés et appréciés à distance. Leur collaboration était inévitable : mêmes valeurs, même passion, même motivation, mêmes origines (issus tous les deux d'une famille de meunier )!

Contact : arnaud.sorin@foricher.com

 

Aymeric Massy

A la tête des Moulins d’Arnouville, il débute en tant que commercial dans la Maison , et a immédiatement adopté cette grande famille partageant ses valeurs. Mais aujourd’hui, s’il est à Arnouville, c’est grâce à sa personnalité. Homme de terrain, Aymeric aime par dessus tout « faire » des choses. Entreprendre, être proche des réalités. A Arnouville, il y a beaucoup à faire, il est l’homme de la situation.

Contact : aymeric.massy@foricher.com

Sébastien Gillet

Pour diriger cette aventure, un homme de défi. Un constructeur, dont le souhait est d’apporter de la valeur ajoutée. Sébastien Gillet est cet homme. Séduit par Yvon Foricher et sa vision du produit et du métier, il a intégré la famille Foricher, un an après la naissance de la Maison et  il a grandi en même temps que le Moulin des Gaults, constituant aux côtés d’Yvon Foricher un socle solide. Aujourd’hui, il transpose cette vision en dirigeant le projet des Pays de Provence. Prochaine étape : créer un lieu de vie dans cette région, à travers un Fournil, pour y proposer des formations et diffuser l’âme de la Maison Foricher.

Contact : mdg.sebastien.gillet@wanadoo.fr

Vincent Pavec

Responsable du site PAYS DES ABERS

Être à la tête de ce dépôt, c’est marcher dans les pas d’Yvon Foricher. Pour cela, il fallait quelqu’un qui comprenne et intègre la vision et les valeurs de la Maison. Vincent Pavec est cet homme. Breton, meunier, expérimenté et convaincu par la vision d’Yvon Foricher, il s’attelle sans compter ses heures à développer la clientèle de la région et ses rêves sont ceux d’Yvon Foricher : donner à ce dépôt la dimension humaine propre à la Maison Foricher.

Contact : vincent.pavec@foricher.com

Thierry Chaillou

Passionné par le lien unissant l’artisan boulanger au meunier,Thierry Chaillou dirige la partie commerciale du Moulin des Gaults, le moulin historique de la maison Foricher.

Contact : t.chaillou@foricher.com

Loïc Foricher

Le développement de la Maison Foricher est passé aussi par l’Est de la France avec un homme : Loïc Foricher. A la tête des Moulins Dormoy, Loïc est le frère d’Yvon Foricher, c’est un pilier fort et fidèle dans la construction et la consolidation de la tradition meunière familiale.

Contact : lappuidynamique@orange.fr

Respect, Transmission, Tradition

Sa volonté de transmettre son savoir-faire et sa vision se concrétisent rapidement grâce à l’acquisition du Moulin des Gaults à Poilly-Lez-Gien en 2000. La société commence à produire la farine qu’elle commercialise. En 2009, quand une opportunité de rachat des Moulins Dormoy à Fougerolles se présente, Yvon Foricher la saisit, consolidant ainsi le développement sur toute la région Est de la France. En 2016, c’est au tour des Moulins d’Arnouville d’intégrer la Maison Foricher et d’élargir la clientèle en se rapprochant des boulangers indépendants parisiens. Aujourd’hui, l’équipe s’agrandit encore avec les dépôts des régions Sud et Bretagne, mais l’esprit reste le même et l’histoire est toujours aussi humaine et passionnée. En contact avec chacun, Yvon Foricher transmet sa vision de l’artisanat et s’assure du bien-être de tous. Chaque personne travaillant à ses côtés intègre la Maison et devient membre de cette grande famille.

Les entités